Encouraging thought leadership & business excellence
building the future of New Europe

CEEQA23 Awards Entry – draft

CEEQA Gala – 14 June 2023, Wyscigi Warsaw

Entry for the 2023 awards opens 7 February and closes 24 March

Last time out pop high priestess Gloria Gaynor headlined the entertainment with the first live public performance in Europe post-lockdown of I WILL SURVIVEThe star act for the 2023 Gala will be announced soon.

Stay tuned…

Free and fair selections

The CEEQA awards are completely free to enter and are judged by a panel of the most senior representatives of market leading companies and organisations active in the sector, the CEEQA Jury.

Decisions are exclusively made by the elected members of the jury with no interference or intervention by the organiser, all aspects of the entry and judging process are closely supervised by Deloitte.

There’s only one CEEQA Gala

The entries and judging cycle culminates in the CEEQA Gala on the new date of 14 June 2023.  The sector’s main industry awards and flagship annual event never disappoints, its legendary champagne reception and after-party bookending its celebrated fine dining gala dinner and awards ceremony, and unrivalled networking and hospitality.

A must-attend for any serious property professional active in the CEE and SEE property markets, the CEEQA Gala attracts around 900 leaders in European and global real estate from more than 50 countries. Big business value combined with big production, recent world class entertainers have included The Boomtown Rats, Morcheeba, Macy Gray, Bonnie Tyler, Hot Chocolate, Kim Wilde, Bananarama, Edyta Gorniak & Adam Szaba and Sister Sledge… to name a few.

Qualifying markets

Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia

Albania, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Ukraine

IMPORTANT NOTE: We encourage all sector participants to submit entry forms in the relevant categories in which they believe they have excelled to provide the CEEQA Jury with accurate information to judge. However, the organiser reserves the right to put forward any candidate that has been nominated in any category or categories by jury member(s) during the Jury Nominations process.

2023 Award categories


For business leadership and achievement in commercial real estate development during the last calendar year up to and including 31st December 2021, in 3 categories:

  • Office development
  • Retail development
  • Hotel, leisure & residential development

The winners and other highest placed entrants in each category from the above listed CEE and SEE markets in the first online scoring judging round are automatically put forward for voting in the following overall categories:

  • CEE Building
  • SEE Building


For business leadership and achievement in commercial real estate investment during the 2021 calendar year up to and including 31st December 2021, in 9 categories:

  • Developer of the year
  • Industrial developer of the year
  • Investor of the year
  • Lender of the year
  • Legal & financial consulting firm of the year
  • Property management company of the year
  • Construction company of the year
  • Development services company of the year
  • Rising star Award

The winners in each category from the above listed  are automatically put forward for voting by the CEEQA Gala audience in a live electronic vote to decide the winner in the following category:

  • Overall company of the year


For business leadership and achievement in commercial real estate agency during the 2021 calendar year up to and including 31st December 2021, in 3 categories.

* Note: 2022 sees the introduction of two new awards for agents. In a change from previous years there are two award categories to enter for international agents including a new award for the overall best agent, and an award for the best local agent active in only one country market in CEE or SEE:

  • Agent of the year – Overall
  • Agent of the year – Capital Markets Advisory
  • Agent of the year – Local Agency


For overall market leadership including buildings, companies & people in five categories. The only category in this section that can be entered is following categories are available to enter:

  • Industry professional of the year

The following Grand Awards categories are decided by the jury from results in other awards sections (see above), or by Gala guests in a live electronic vote:

  • Building of the year CEE
  • Building of the year SEE
  • Overall company of the year


Our revamped awards for technical and vision leadership in pursuing NetZero building and ESG compliant business in the CEE & SEE real estate market place, replacing our previous awards for Green Leadership in place since 2011.

  • ESG Champion Company
  • Green Leadership building of the year


The seventh award in this section is CEEQA’s garland annual award for an individual who has made a significant and durable contribution to the sector regionally and internationally. This award is given by the organiser in consultation with the jury, and is the only award announced before the Gala:

  • Lifetime achievement in real estate The sector’s garland award for significant and durable contribution to the CEE & SEE real estate market place

We wish all award entrants the best of luck. Any companies wishing to explore commercial partnership with CEEQA 2023 please contact us.

It’s good to be back!

  • Book now >> Book tickets online
  • Location >>  Służewiec horse racing, Wyscigi, Warsaw
  • FAQs >> All your questions answered.


Cee Markets:

Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia, Ukraine

See Markets:

Albania, Bosnia & Hercegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia

Copyright ® 2013 Imagine Live Media, Website by Il2d.