Encouraging thought leadership & business excellence
building the future of New Europe

2022 Awards Entry

Awards Entry now closed.


CEEQA Gala – 29 June 2022, Wyscigi Warsaw

CEEQA’s return to action following a challenging pandemic for the sector and a substantial impact on the balance and character of commercial real estate investment across the board. We look forward to engaging with the sector once more, and we stand with our colleagues and associates in Ukraine at this difficult moment.

Been missing the noise?

Last time out Bob Geldof and The Boomtown Rats headlined the entertainment, this time CEEQA Gala guests will be treated to the first live public performance in Europe post-lockdown of I WILL SURVIVE by legendary high priestess of pop GLORIA GAYNOR

Who doesn’t want to see that?

CEEQA, the main annual industry awards for business, construction and ESG leadership in commercial real estate in Central Europe and Southeast Europe (CEE Quality Awards) looks set for a triumphant return this summer.

Entries are now closed for the 17th edition of the sector’s most trusted industry recognition, with the come back edition of the CEEQA Gala scheduled for 29 June at Wyscigi race course in Warsaw.

The 2022 edition of the awards will, as usual, recognise all buildings delivered, and all business performance, during the previous calendar year. To recognise activity during the pandemic in 2020, CEEQA will present two unique awards, for Resilience Building and Resilience Company.

We stand resolutely with Ukraine

In solidarity with Ukraine, find out what CEEQA is doing to Stand With Ukraine and add your say. As one of the 18 CEE & SEE country markets within CEEQA’s coverage, we stand fully with Ukraine and Ukrainian defenders of their homeland, refugees and their relatives everywhere at this hugely difficult time following the recent Russian invasion and ongoing war.

Qualifying markets

Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia, Ukraine

Albania, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia

IMPORTANT NOTE: We encourage all sector participants to submit entry forms in the relevant categories in which they believe they have excelled to provide the CEEQA Jury with accurate information to judge. However, the organiser reserves the right to put forward any candidate that has been nominated in any category or categories by jury member(s) during the Jury Nominations process.

Award categories


For business leadership and achievement in commercial real estate development during 2020, with an award presented in two categories:

  • Resilience Building sponsored by First European
  • Resilience Company sponsored by Imagine


For business leadership and achievement in commercial real estate development during the last calendar year up to and including 31st December 2021, in 3 categories:

  • Office development sponsored by CMS
  • Retail development sponsored by Cushman & Wakefield
  • Hotel, leisure & residential development sponsored by Imagine

The winners and other highest placed entrants in each category from the above listed CEE and SEE markets in the first online scoring judging round are automatically put forward for voting in the following overall categories:

  • CEE Building  sponsored by Dentons
  • SEE Building  sponsored by White & Case


For business leadership and achievement in commercial real estate investment during the 2021 calendar year up to and including 31st December 2021, in 9 categories:

  • Developer of the year sponsored by Helaba
  • Industrial developer of the year sponsored by Sentient
  • Investor of the year sponsored by Panattoni Europe
  • Lender of the year sponsored by Echo Investment
  • Legal & financial consulting firm of the year sponsored by Avestus
  • Property management company of the year sponsored by Erste Group Bank
  • Construction company of the year sponsored by Arcadis
  • Development services company of the year sponsored by Wilsons
  • Rising star Award sponsored by pbb Deutsche Pfandbriefbank

The winners in each category from the above listed  are automatically put forward for voting by the CEEQA Gala audience in a live electronic vote to decide the winner in the following category:

  • Overall company of the year sponsored by Warsaw Business Journal


For business leadership and achievement in commercial real estate agency during the 2021 calendar year up to and including 31st December 2021, in 3 categories.

* Note: 2022 sees the introduction of two new awards for agents. In a change from previous years there are two award categories to enter for international agents including a new award for the overall best agent, and an award for the best local agent active in only one country market in CEE or SEE:

  • Agent of the year – Overall * sponsored by MDC²
  • Agent of the year – Capital Markets Advisory sponsored by REINO Group
  • Agent of the year – Local Agency * sponsored by Imagine


For overall market leadership including buildings, companies & people in five categories. The only category in this section that can be entered is following categories are available to enter:

  • Industry professional of the year sponsored by RICS

The following Grand Awards categories are decided by the jury from results in other awards sections (see above), or by Gala guests in a live electronic vote:

  • Building of the year CEE sponsored by Dentons
  • Building of the year SEE sponsored by White & Case
  • Overall company of the year sponsored by Warsaw Business Journal


Our new awards are for technical and vision leadership in pursuing NetZero buildings and business in the CEE & SEE real estate market place, replacing our previous awards for Green Leadership in place since 2011.

  • Aiming for NetZero building of the year sponsored by DUAL Asset
  • Aiming for NetZero company of the year sponsored by Imagine


The fifth award in this section is CEEQA’s garland annual award for an individual who has made a significant and durable contribution to the sector regionally and internationally. This award is given by the organiser in consultation with the jury, and is the only award announced before the Gala:

  • Lifetime achievement in real estate The winner of this award elected in 2020 prior to the pandemic disruption, is Hadley Dean. The award will be presented at the CEEQA 2022 Gala.

We wish all award entrants the best of luck. Any companies wishing to explore commercial partnership with CEEQA 2022 please contact us.

It’s good to be back!


Cee Markets:

Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia, Ukraine

See Markets:

Albania, Bosnia & Hercegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia

Copyright ® 2013 Imagine Live Media, Website by Il2d.